5th May 2011  I‘ll try and explain...it‘s not the B.B.C TV or Radio, but the initials are the same and it stands for Bulletin, Boris & Cuckoo.  I never received an invite to the Royal Wedding, so decided to go away for the week. We have a family caravan at Walton on Naze, watched the wedding on the Telly and managed to fit in a good few hours of Birdwatching.
Holland Haven Country Park is a good place to see a good assortment of Birds and Waders. About 30 Avocets counted, Bar-tailed Godwits, Ringed Plovers, Sandpipers, Jackdaws, Sedge Warblers and Yellowhammers, to name but a few.

Bulletin - While I was away the local Upminster & Cranham Residents Association, published and delivered their monthly Bulletin. In the bulletin there was an article about Brickfields and this website and they gave the web page details. So, much to my surprise, when I logged on after a week away I was shocked to find I am receiving about a 100 hits a day...So hello and welcome!
Boris – Did my civil duty and cast my A.V. vote this morning and then on to Romford for a spot of shopping.  The Mayor of London, Boris Johnson was doing a walkabout in the Mall, meeting and greeting shoppers, I wondered if he had been on my website, didn’t have the courage to stop and ask him !
Cuckoo – From one Cuckoo to another (its O.k. he doesn’t read my Blog) heard my first Cuckoo of the year over Brickfields this afternoon, so another bird for the list.
Must get over Brickfields more - Bye for now.




Leave a Reply.